Exciting news!
Over the next couple of weeks we are making a switch to a new calendar & room booking system.

We greatly appreciate your patience as we make this transition. If you experience difficulties accessing our calendar or requesting a meeting room please contact your local library for assistance.

People who live, work, attend school, or own property in communities in Pottawatomie, McClain, and Cleveland counties are eligible for library cards.
This includes individuals in the following communities:
  • Asher
  • Bellmont
  • Bethel Acres
  • Blanchard
  • Brooksville
  • Byars
  • Cole
  • Criner
  • Dale
  • Dibble
  • Earlsboro
  • Franklin
  • Goldsby
  • Lexington
  • Macomb
  • Maud
  • McLoud
  • * Meeker
  • * Middleburg
  • Moore
  • * Newalla
  • Newcastle
  • Noble
  • Norman
  • Pearson
  • Pink
  • Purcell
  • Rosedale
  • Shawnee
  • Slaughtersville
  • St. Louis
  • Stella
  • Tecumseh
  • Tribbey
  • Trousdale
  • * Tuttle
  • Washington
  • Wayne

(People who live in towns marked with * need to work, attend school, or own property in the above mentioned three county area. For a map of our service area visit our locations map.)








People who live in Oklahoma County within the Metropolitan Library System service area are also eligible to receive a Reciprocal Library Card, which can be applied for at any of our hometown libraries.